amelialourdes: (qaf ; united (308))
[personal profile] amelialourdes

Day 3 - Your favorite QaF episode

Uh, how does one pick one? Cheating once again. I really, really loved Episode 118 in Season 1 and the arc between Episode 213 and 214 in Season 2. I loved 118 because I could certainly relate to it and Justin. He was torn between choosing his parents over what he really wanted and the beginning of the episode was a very, very confident Justin. He felt like he had Brian wrapped around his finger, he was going to the college of his choice to study what he loved, and then it came crashing down around him. He received advice from Debbie, was discouraged when he received the gift from Melanie and Lindsay, and in the end, it was Brian who told him how brave he was to say, "I'm going with him" on that first night.

There was a lot of love between them there and ahem, Forever Young. Yeah, that's all I need to say and you all will get it.

I also liked the storyline between David, Michael, and Brian and the way that Brian found the Doctor at the baths. I absolutely loved that and quoted it often. It also brought a great scene between the four friends at Michael and Emmett's place. I really, really missed those ensemble scenes that quickly disappeared in the following seasons but particularly in S4.

And I loved the 213 and 214 arc for Brian and Justin and Justin learning that he did need to accept help and maybe pimping yourself out isn't the best way to handle that. His decisions were immature and could've gotten him into more trouble than he did. His decisions were young, headstrong, and irresponsible. I think facing the reality for the first time that he doesn't have anything financial to fall back on, he tried to do what he thought he should do, and take what was given to him and what he felt like he could do. Needless to say, it was stupid, but it was fitting.

I also liked the Michael finds out his dad is a drag queen arc! To this day, it's something that my mom will watch with me repeatedly. Then there's the Debbie dates a cop and brings the most hilarious drunk!Brian scene ever. Ted was aces in that scene.

And, of course, we have Emmett. Poor Emmett in Episode 214. I really think that he lost his soul mate there.

... and Mel and Lindsay and Gus and school and all.

QaF 30 Day Meme

Day 1 - How did you come to Queer as Folk and the fandom?
Day 2 - Your favorite QaF season
Day 3 - Your favorite QaF episode
Day 4 - Your favorite QaF season intro episode
Day 5 - Your favorite QaF season finale
Day 6 - Your favorite storyline
Day 7 - Your favorite main character
Day 8 - Your favorite minor character
Day 9 - Your least favorite character
Day 10 - Your favorite couple
Day 11 - Your favorite friendship
Day 12 - Your favorite scene
Day 13 - Your favorite sex scene
Day 14 - Your favorite funny scene
Day 15 - A scene that makes you sad/cry
Day 16 - A scene that makes you happy
Day 17 - A scene that makes you angry/pissed you off
Day 18 - Something that you wish never happened
Day 19 - Something that you wish happened but didn’t
Day 20 - Your favorite Debbie t-shirt
Day 21 - Your favorite outfit worn on the show
Day 22 - Your favorite song from the show
Day 23 - Your favorite place
Day 24 - Your favorite QaF quote
Day 25 - Your favorite QaF one-liner
Day 26 - Your favorite advice or wisdom from the show
Day 27 - Your favorite QaF fanvid
Day 28 - Your favorite QaF fanfic
Day 29 - Your favorite QaF fanart (icon, wallpaper etc)
Day 30 - Do you have any QaF related items? And if you could own one item from the sets, what would it be?
Bonus Day - Anything QaF related - whatever tickles your fancy

Date: 2010-12-07 09:00 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] http://users.livejournal.com/_alicesprings/
Then there's the Debbie dates a cop and brings the most hilarious drunk!Brian scene ever. Ted was aces in that scene.

OMG yes! Hee! I love cha cha ep, and hotel!sex ep, and pride ep, and many other eps, but I think this one takes the cake.


Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Date: 2010-12-08 06:34 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] amelialourdes.livejournal.com
AL;SDKFJSDL;KFJD;LASKFJA

LOOK AT THE WAY THAT BRIAN IS GRABBING HIS JACKET AND JUSTIN'S HANDS ARE ALL UP ON THAT KINNEY. APPROVE.

Date: 2010-12-08 11:08 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sakesushimaki.livejournal.com
LOOK AT THE WAY THAT BRIAN IS GRABBING HIS JACKET AND JUSTIN'S HANDS ARE ALL UP ON THAT KINNEY.

I honestly just teared up looking at these photos complete with Brian's suppergrabby hands of love, omg.

The QaF virus. It still lives inside me.

Date: 2010-12-07 04:50 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] friday82.livejournal.com
Episode 1.18 would also be among my top favorites, it's just so good. Forever Young, the baths - yes! :D Next to 1.19 and maybe 2.03.

I really, really missed those ensemble scenes that quickly disappeared in the following seasons but particularly in S4.
True....:/

Date: 2010-12-08 06:36 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] amelialourdes.livejournal.com
How do you even begin to choose a favorite episode?!

I'm so glad I'm not the only one who loved the ensemble scenes! It really formed continuity between all of the lines and then suddenly everyone wasn't involved in each other's lives anymore and that's when things kind of dissolved for me. :|

Date: 2010-12-07 10:39 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] on-the-ground.livejournal.com
This is very interesting to know.. Forever Young AND drunk!Brian were EPIC, that is absolutely true :D .. I don't know which one I'd choose right now.. (but I know it'd not be from season 1 because if I must look at all the stories/characters and not just B/J, I'd like HUNTER and Ben to be in it.. Michael can be missing) :)

Date: 2010-12-08 06:37 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] amelialourdes.livejournal.com
Yeah, I'm not a Hunter or Ben fan so I can opt out of the latter seasons. Though Ben's introduction will always be a really interesting storyline and I loved the introduction of his character in S2.

But, really, how do you even pick one episode?! There are things to live and pick and choose in almost every episode.

Date: 2010-12-08 03:25 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] severina2001.livejournal.com
It's really interesting reading what eps everyone liked the most. And also reminding me that I really did to rewatch. Used to be I could name ep numbers easily... not so much anymore!

Date: 2010-12-08 06:38 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] amelialourdes.livejournal.com
I agree! There are moments that we all really love but everyone differs as to what their favorite episode is. Man, I do too! There aren't enough hours in the day. :(

Date: 2010-12-08 07:24 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rockie2010.livejournal.com
I also liked the Michael finds out his dad is a drag queen arc! To this day, it's something that my mom will watch with me repeatedly.

You've got a cool mom :).

One of mine is EP17, Season 2 when Justin was listening to Ethan's CD. He seems to be at a cross road and struggling with thinking of what he has with Brian versus what Justin thinks he's looking for. The scene was just poignant, I can see Justin thinking or imagining what could be and the utter sadness and longing he feels. Rolling around in a circle in that chair, killed me.

Date: 2010-12-10 10:55 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] amelialourdes.livejournal.com
My mom will sit through anything with me and I'm definitely grateful for that!

That's an interesting one. I didn't like watching their relationship falling apart so I can't count it as a favorite but definitely interesting that one.

Date: 2010-12-08 11:12 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sakesushimaki.livejournal.com
Oh, 214 is such greatness! The Ted/Brian force was so strong in there, it blew my mind. And Brian so worried about Justin (and omg, that cute kissing at Babylon right before the Sap breaks it up because his Go-go boy has to work?!), wah!

I could never decide for one or even two episodes!

Date: 2010-12-10 10:56 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] amelialourdes.livejournal.com
Exactly, omg. I rewind that part so many times when they just kiss and Justin says he's on a break. And Sap's like, "I don't pay you to make out with your boyfriend." They never say they're boyfriends so it feels good to hear other people call them that.

Ugh, I like so many!

Profile

amelialourdes: (Default)
amelialourdes

May 2016

S M T W T F S
1234567
8910111213 14
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 01:33 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios